MTR Railway OperationS (Macau) COMPANY LIMITED

Privacy Policy Statement
("PPS")

1. Your privacy

MTR Railway Operations (Macau) Company Limited ("MTR M", "we ", "our " or "us"), being the Controller, protects your Personal Data when collecting, storing, using, processing and transmitting it and this PPS explains our privacy practices. We are legally required to comply with the Law no. 8/2005 Personal Data Protection Act of the Macao Special Administrative Region when collecting, holding, using and/or processing your Personal Data. In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff to the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Please read the following carefully to understand our policy and practices regarding how your Personal Data will be processed. By providing your Personal Data to us, you are consenting to this PPS and the collection, use, transfer, storage and processing of your Personal Data as described in this PPS.

If you are under the age of 18, you must have a legal representative such as a parent or guardian accepting this Policy on your behalf before providing any Personal Data to us.

Your Personal Data is circulated on the networks without security measures and may be at risk of being seen and used by unauthorised third parties.   

If there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese version of this PPS, the English version shall prevail.

2. Collection of Personal Data

Depending on the types of goods and/or services we provide to you, we may collect two basic types of data from you, “Personal Data” and “Non-Personal Data”:

"Personal Data" means any information of any type, irrespective of the type of medium involved (namely IP is included), including sound and image, relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (“data subject”); an identifiable person is one who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an indication number or to one or more factors specific to his physical, physiological, mental, economic, cultural or social identity.

“Non-Personal Data” includes aggregate and/or automatic information, which is data collected about the use of goods and/or services (including without limitation our websites and/or mobile applications), or about a group or category of users from which individual identities or other individually identifiable information has been removed. This PPS does not restrict or limit our collection, use and provision of Non-Personal Data.


2.1 Personal Data

The following are the common situations when we may collect and store your Personal Data, although these situations are not exhaustive:

‧ Uploading or providing any feedback regarding to our services through our website;

‧ Through email to enquire about our service details and / or others services.

 

2.2 Non-Personal Data

When you use our websites and/or mobile applications, we may keep an activity log that does not identify you individually and cannot be used to identify the identity of any particular user. Generally, we collect and store the following categories of Non-Personal Data:

information about your device that you use to access our websites and/or mobile applications. This information may include the device name, IP address, operating system and version, the type of network and mobile Internet browser you use, the browser’s type and configuration, and other unique device identifiers of the device, browsing preferences such as language settings and font size etc.; and

 

information about your use of the website and/or mobile application including without limitation the domain names you visit and the specific actions you take on the website and/or mobile application, the number of new or returning visit, statistics on the pages visited and referred, a reading history of the pages and sites you have visited and viewed, search terms used and search results, error and crash statistics, traffic data (such as time, duration and date of access).

The above Non-Personal Data are collected and used to measure traffic, gauge the popularity of various parts of our websites and/or mobile applications, to gain general knowledge about our audience and market our websites and/or mobile applications to advertisers with whom we may share summarized traffic data. We may also share to third parties (including without limitation to those specified under paragraph 4 below) these Non-Personal Data for customizing, enhancing, optimizing, maintaining and/or improving the quality of our websites and/or mobile applications, such as for determining the optimal screen resolution, language and font settings, etc. This Policy in no way restricts or limits our collection, use, handling and provision of Non-Personal Data.

3. Purposes for which we will use your Personal Data

The purposes for which we may use your Personal Data will vary depending on the type(s) of product(s) and/or service(s) you seek from us. Such purposes will be stated in the Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”), application form, terms and conditions, mobile application and/or webpage relevant to your provision of Personal Data to us. If you fail to supply the Personal Data required, we may be unable to provide the specific products / services in full to you.

4. Disclosure and Transfer of Personal Data
In cases where we do collect Personal Data from you, we will:  

i.

tell you (by way of a PICS or by a separate notification) that we are doing so and any purpose of use that we will make of such Personal Data we collect; and

 

ii.

where relevant, give you the opportunity to object to particular use of your Personal Data.

 

We will to take all practicable steps to keep your Personal Data confidential but we may disclose, transfer and/or assign such data to the following parties:

  1. Parent company of MTR M – MTR Corporation Limited;
  2. Macao Light Right Rapid Transit Corporation, Limited;
  3. if MTR M decides to sell, merge and/or re-organise any part of its business, to any actual or proposed assignee, transferee or successor of or to MTR M's rights in respect of your Personal Data;
  4. any agent, adviser, auditor, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, fraud prevention, insurance, data processing and/or other services to us in connection with the operation of our business and/or the relevant product(s) and/or service(s) that you seek from us, and/or who otherwise processes Personal Data for and on our behalf; and
  5. any person (including without limitation government authorities, regulatory or administrative bodies or law enforcement agencies) to whom MTR M is under an obligation to make disclosure under the requirement of any law binding on MTR M or for the purposes of any guidelines or codes of practice issued by regulatory or other authorities with which MTR M is expected to comply, or such parties who are authorised by law to request information from MTR M.

We may also disclose and/or transfer your Personal Data in the manner as stated in the Personal Information Collection Statement and/or any terms and conditions relevant to the product(s) and/or service(s) you seek from us.

5. Links to Other Websites

If you use our websites or mobile applications, there may be advertisements or hyperlinks linking to another website (e.g. Linked Sites). If you click on any of these advertisements or hyperlinks, you will leave our websites or mobile application for another location. At any other website, the protection of your privacy, Personal Data and your exposure to cookies are not our responsibility and you are advised to refer to the privacy policy of that other location (if any).

Some of our websites and/or mobile applications may allow you to link and/or connect to third party social networking sites. If you choose to link and/or connect to these third party social networking sites, we may be able to collect certain Personal Data from your social networking profile provided to us by the social networking site. In that case, we will collect and use such Personal Data only for the purpose of providing you with the connection to the social networking site.

6. Cookies

Some of our websites use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses "cookies” to help our websites analyze how users use those websites. A cookie is a small text file that is stored on your device (e.g. on your computer) when you visit or access a website. A cookie can be used to identify a computer or a mobile device. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information and do not recognize you personally. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of our websites.

Within our websites cookies are used to track the use of and monitor traffic on our websites, as well as to improve, customize and enhance your browsing experience, for example:

Strictly necessary cookies are used to indicate your active using of our websites and remember the information you’ve entered in a form or details about a payment you want to make. Without them, the information would be lost every time you move to a new page;

Performance cookies are used to collect anonymous information about how you use our websites, such as which pages you visit on our websites. We use this aggregated information to improve our websites; and

 

Functional cookies are used to record information about choices you’ve made and to recommend contents of our websites that are relevant to you and your interests.

 

On some pages, we feature embedded “share” buttons or widgets that enable you to connect to other social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter. These sites may set cookies which can identify you as an individual when you are logged in to their services. We do not control these cookies and you should check the relevant third-party website to see how your information is used and how to opt-out.

If you use or continue using our websites, we will assume that you are happy for us to set cookies. You may choose to reject all or some cookies at any time by changing the setting of your web browser on your device. Please visit https://www.allaboutcookies.org/ to find out how to manage cookies. However, please be aware that if you choose to delete or restrict cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of our websites.

7. Security and Storage

Except as mentioned in paragraph 4 above, your Personal Data, however stored, will be accessed only by our employees or contractors who are authorised to do so. Where Personal Data is stored electronically, it will be kept on a secured server and will be encrypted and/or password-protected (or under some equivalent form of protection) and accessible only by authorised personnel of MTR M or its contractors. The network transmission of Personal Data will also be protected by using the SSL protocol. You hereby agree us to transfer your encrypted Personal Data to Singapore where the server of MTR M locates. Personal Data are treated as confidential information by MTR M and all employees and contractors designated to handle Personal Data will be instructed to do so only in accordance with this PPS and internal guidelines, they are strictly restricted to professional secrecy. They are prohibited to process your Personal Data without instructions by MTR M or contractors.

8. Your right to access and correct Personal Data

You may at any time request access to and correct Personal Data relating to you in any of our records. You may also ask us to delete you or your Personal Data from any active mailing or distribution list. To exercise any of your rights, contact us at the address or email below marking your communication "Confidential ". In response, we may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the data refers. We are required to respond to your requests within 40 days. We may also charge you a reasonable fee for complying with any data access request.

MTR Railway Operation (Macau) Limited
Legal Department
(Marked Confidential)

Address:  Avenida Doutor Mário Soares, Finance and IT Center of Macao, 6/F, Macao
email: [email protected]

9. Retention of Personal Data

Personal Data provided by you are retained for as long as the purposes and any directly-related purposes for which such data were collected continue. Once it is not necessary to use the Personal Data to fulfil such purposes (and directly-related purposes), they are then destroyed within a reasonable time unless their retention is required to satisfy legal, regulatory or accounting requirements or to protect the MTR M's interests.

This PPS is subject to change. Any changes will be posted on this page. Your continued use of our websites and/or mobile applications after the posting of such changes indicates your acceptance to the same.

In the event that there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese version of this PPS, the Chinese version shall prevail.

December 2019

Previous Page Back to top

Please share your browsing experience of our website.

港鐵軌道營運(澳門)一人有限公司

私隱政策

1. 你的私隱權利

港鐵軌道營運(澳門)一人有限公司(下稱「港鐵(澳門)」、「我們」或「我們的」)作為負責處理個人資料的實體,在收集、保存、使用、處理及傳送個人資料時,將對您的個人資料作出保障;而本「私隱政策」旨在說明我們處理個人資料的方法。我們必須在收集、保存、使用及處理您的個人資料時遵守澳門特別行政區第8/2005號法律《個人資料保護法》(以下簡稱《個資法》)以及其他可適用之法律,藉此,我們確保我們的員工嚴格遵從有關的保安及保密標準。

以下將詳細說明我們處理個人資料的政策及方法,請詳細參閱及理解。您向我們提供您的個人資料,即表示您同意本私隱政策內容以及如本政策所述收集、使用、轉移、儲存及處理您的個人資料的方式。

倘您為18歲以下,在提供任何個人資料前,必須先徵求家長或監護人同意。

在網絡上傳遞個人資料存在一定的風險和缺乏安全保障,有可能會被未經許可的人士查閱或使用。

倘本私隱政策的英文本與中文本有任何差異的地方,則以英文本為準。

2. 收集個人資料

當我們向您提供產品及/或服務時,我們可能從您收集兩類基本數據: 「個人資料」及「非個人資料」。

「個人資料」指與某個身份已確定或身份可確定的自然人(“資料當事人”)有關的任何資訊,包括聲音和影像,不管其性質如何以及是否擁有載體(當中亦包括IP地址)。所謂身份可確定的人是指直接或間接地,尤其透過參考一個認別編號或者身體、生理、心理、經濟、文化或社會方面的一個或多個特徵,可以被確定身份的人。

「非個人資料」包括因使用產品及/或服務(包括但不限於我們的網站及/或手機應用程式) 而收集到的集成及/或自動數據,或有關一類或一群用戶而已經移除了個人識別資料或其他可用作識別個人的資訊的數據。本私隱政策並不限制或阻止我們收集、使用及提供非個人資料。

2. 1「個人資料」 

            以下是我們會收集及儲存您的個人資料的一些常見情況:

  • 於我們的網站上對我們的服務上載/或提供意見;
  • 經電郵向我們查詢服務細節或其他。

 

2.2「非個人資料」

當您使用我們的網站及/或手機應用程式時,我們可能會保留一些不能識別您的身份亦不會被用作識別任何特定用戶的活動記錄。我們一般收集及儲存以下類別的非個人資料:

  • 有關您用於登陸我們的網站及/或手機應用程式的設備的資料。 此資料可包括設備名稱、操作系統及版本、網絡種類、您使用的手機互聯網瀏覽器、瀏覽器的類型及配置及其他設備的獨特標識、偏好的瀏覽內容如語言設定及字體大小等;
  • 有關您使用我們的網站及/或手機應用程式的設備的資料,包括但不限於您訪問過的域名及您曾於網站及/或手機應用程式作出的行動、新或舊的探訪次數、曾經探訪過的網頁及網站的統計、您曾經探訪及閱覽過的網頁及網站的閱讀歷史、搜尋字詞及搜索結果、錯誤及碰撞的統計、資料流量(如訪問的時間、持續時間及日期) 。

以上非個人資料被收集及使用於量度流量、測量我們的網站及/或手機應用程式不同成份的受歡迎程度、為可能取得我們流量數據的廣告商了解我們網站及/或手機應用程式的受眾及市場。為訂定、提升、善用、保持及/或改善我們的網站及/或手機應用程式的質素,例如應採用的最佳的屏幕分辨率、語言及字體設定等,我們亦可能將非個人資料與第三者 (包括但不限於以下第4段所指情況) 分享。本私隱政策並不限制或阻止我們收集、使用及提供非個人資料。

3. 我們使用你的個人資料的目的

您的個人資料的用途將視乎您向我們所要求的產品及/或服務而定,有關用途亦會於您向我們提供相關的個人資料的收集個人資料聲明、登記表、條款及細則、手機應用程式或網頁上標示。若您未能提供所需的指定個人資料,我們或無法為您提供全部的產品及/或服務。

4. 個人資料的披露及轉移

我們在收集您的個人資料時,將會: 

(i) 向您說明我們正在收集您的個人資料以及收集的目的(以「收集個人資料聲明」或獨立通知);

(ii) 給予您反對使用個人資料作特定用途的機會。

我們將採取所有適當的措施,將您的個人資料保密,然而我們可以向以下人士披露、轉移您的個人資料:

(i)  港鐵澳門之母公司 – 香港鐵路有限公司;

(ii) 澳門輕軌股份有限公司;

(iii)若港鐵(澳門)決定出售、合併及/或重組其業務的任何部份,則為任何實際或建議受讓人、承轉人或繼承人;及

(vi) 向港鐵(澳門)提供有關我們業務營運及/或就您向我們所需的產品及/或服務相關的行政、電訊、電腦、付款、預防欺詐、保險、處理數據及/或其他服務的任何代理人、顧問、核數師、承辦商或第三者服務供應商、及/或為我們處理個人資料的人士。

(v) 按對港鐵(澳門)有約束力的任何法例要求,或為了符合由監管或其他機構發出而港鐵(澳門)應遵守的任何指引或工作守則(包括政府部門、監管或行政機構或執法機關),任何港鐵(澳門)有義務向其披露資料或有法律授權取得資料的人士。

我們亦可能以在您向我們所需的產品及/或服務相關的收集個人資料聲明及/或條款及細則裏所述的方式披露及/或轉移您的個人資料。

5. 與其他網頁的連結

倘您使用我們的網站及/或手機應用程式,內裏可能含有廣告或連結其他網頁的超連結(hyperlink),如您按任何該等廣告或連結,您即會離開港鐵(澳門)的網站或手機應用程式而進入另一個位置,我們並不負責保護您在瀏覽其他網頁時可能洩漏的私隱、個人資料及可能受到 “曲奇” (cookies) 的干擾 / 影響,您應自行參閱該位置的私隱政策(如有者)。

我們某些網站及/或手機應用程式可能容許您連接到第三方的社交網站。倘您選擇連接到該等第三方的社交網站,我們可能會收集到若干由社交網站向我們提供有關你社交網路簡介的個人資料。在這種情形下,我們只會為提供使你能夠連接到第三方社交網站的目的而收集及使用該等個人資料。

6. 曲奇 (cookies)

我們某些網站使用由Google, Inc.(以下簡稱“Google”)提供的Google Analytics。Google Analytics 使用“曲奇”用於幫助我們的網站分析使用者使用這些網站的情況。曲奇是每當您訪問或瀏覽一個網頁時儲存於您的設備(例如您的電腦) 內的一個文檔。曲奇可用於辨認電腦或手機設備,但不用於收集個人資料及不會識別您。 即是,曲奇沒有識別我們網站使用者的功能。

於我們的網站內,曲奇會被用於追蹤及監察我們網站的使用情況以及改善、定制及提升您瀏覽網站的體驗,例如:

  • 必須使用的曲奇 (Strictly necessary cookies) - 用作確認您正使用我們的網站及儲存您於表格內填妥的資料或辦理付款手續時提供的詳細資料。若沒有“必須使用的曲奇”,您所提供的資料將於你離開網站到另外的網站後消失。
  • 性能曲奇 (Performance cookies) - 用於收集有關訪客使用我們的網站時的不記名資料,例如您曾訪問過的網頁,我們會用這些集體的數據於提升我們網站的服務質素。
  • 功能性曲奇(Functional cookies ) - 用於記錄您曾選擇的項目以及向您推薦其他與您及您的興趣有關的於我們網站裏的內容。

於某些網頁內,我們已安裝了〝分享〞的按鈕或可連接其他的社交網頁例如Facebook及Twitter的小工具。這些網頁可能有個別安裝曲奇以於您登入使用他們的服務時識別您個人身份。我們不會監控這些曲奇,因此請您向個別第三方網頁查詢該網頁如何使用您的資料及拒絕讓第三方收集您資料的方法。

若您使用或繼續使用我們的網站,我們會假定您樂意接受我們設定曲奇。您可透過更改您設備上的網站瀏覽器的設定隨時選擇拒絕全部或某些曲奇。請到https://www.allaboutcookies.org/ 了解管理曲奇的方法。然而,請留意若您選擇刪除或限制曲奇的使用,您可能將不能使用我們的網站的某些功能。

7. 資料之安全性及保存

除以上第4點所述外,您的個人資料,不論其儲存方式,只會由獲授權的本公司員工或承辦商使用。當您在我們的網站登記時,您的個人資料會被加密及傳送至一個港鐵(澳門)專用的伺服器,再利用電子方式儲存,並會加密及/或有密碼保護。個人資料亦會採用SSL通訊協定的網絡傳送以加強保護。由於您的個人資料將會被加密傳送至港鐵(澳門)位於新加坡的伺服器,您明確同意我們將您的個人資料傳送至該地。您的個人資料屬港鐵(澳門)的機密資料並只限於已獲港鐵(澳門)授權的僱員或對港鐵(澳門)附有保密義務的承辦商授權的僱員才有權使用。這些已獲港鐵(澳門)或其相關承辦商授權的僱員在取用這些個人資料時,必須遵守本「私隱政策」及其內部指引,尤其須受職業保密義務的嚴格約束,如他們未獲港鐵(澳門)或其相關承辦商的指引,將不得對您的個人資料進行處理。

8. 查閱及更正個人資料的權利

您可隨時要求查閱及更正我們紀錄中與您有關的個人資料,您亦可要求我們從任何運作中的郵遞或分發名單中刪除您的資料。倘您須行使作為資料當事人所具有的權利時,可按以下地址致函或電郵給我們,並在信封面上註明「保密」字樣。我們在回應您的要求時,可能要求您提供某些個人資料,以確定您確實是所處理資料的當事人。在您提出要求後,我們需要在40天內給予回覆,我們對您的查閱資料的要求徵收合理費用。

港鐵軌道營運(澳門)一人有限公司

法律部

(標上保密)

地址:澳門蘇亞利斯博士大馬路澳門財富中心6樓

電郵:[email protected]

  • 個人資料的保存

我們將按收集資料的相關目的所需的時間保留您的個人資料。當已經沒有必要為相關目的使用個人資料時,除非為了符合法律、監管或會計上的要求或為了保障港鐵(澳門)的利益而須予以保留外,該等個人資料將會於合理時間內被銷毀。

本私隱政策可作修訂。任何修改將於本頁公布。若您在有關修改後繼續使用我們的網站及/或手機應用程式,即代表您接受相關修改。

倘本私隱政策的英文本與中文本有任何差異的地方,則以中文本為準。

二零一九年十二月

上一页 返回最上

请分享您对我们网站的使用体验。